Best's Insurance Professionals and Claims Resource

Skip Navigation LinksHome > Company Search > Company Display
Best's Recommended Insurance Attorneys
General Defense
75 Federal Street, 10th Floor
Boston, Massachusetts 02110Locate in Google Maps
Telephone: 617-423-6674
Fax: 617-423-7152
E-Mail: adlercohen@adlercohen.com
www.adlercohen.com
Practice Areas
Additional Locations
Client Information
Personnel
Established: 1995

Practice Areas
  • Administrative Law
  • Appellate Practice
  • Asbestos Litigation
  • Bodily Injury
  • Casualty Defense
  • Civil Litigation
  • Civil Trial Practice
  • Commercial Litigation
  • Complex Litigation
  • Construction Litigation
  • Dental Malpractice
  • Employment Law
  • Hospital Malpractice
  • Insurance Defense
  • Insurance Law
  • Legal Malpractice
  • Medical Devices
  • Medical Liability
  • Medical Malpractice
  • Mold and Mildew Claims
  • Personal Injury
  • Pharmaceutical
  • Premises Liability
  • Product Liability
  • Professional Liability
  • Slip and Fall
  • State and Federal Courts
  • Tort
  • Toxic Torts
  • Wrongful Death
Back To Top

Additional Locations
Providence, Rhode Island
55 Dorrance Street
Providence, Rhode Island 02903
Telephone: 401-521-6100
Fax: 401-521-1001
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1950 Lafayette Road
Portsmouth, New Hampshire 03801
Telephone: 603-431-0582
Fax: 617-423-7152
Back To Top

Client Information
Insurance Clients
Allied Professionals Insurance CompanyCHG Healthcare Services, Inc.
Chubb Group of Insurance CompaniesCMIC Group
CNA HealthProCNE Risk Management
CoverysCRICO/RMF
Fortress Insurance CompanyThe Hartford
Liberty Mutual Insurance GroupLifespan Risk Services, Inc.
Medical Malpractice Joint Underwriting Association of Rhode IslandThe Medical Protective Company
MedPro ClaimsNCMIC Group - Professional Solutions Insurance Company
NCMIC Insurance CompanyNortheast Health System
OMS National Insurance CompanyResolute Management Inc.
St. Paul TravelersUtica Mutual Insurance Company
Western Litigation, Inc.
Non-Insurance Clients
Boston Medical CenterFederal Signal Corporation
Ingersoll-Rand CompanyLahey Clinic
Leach CompanyMassachusetts Medical Society
Tufts Medical Center
Back To Top

Personnel Information
Retired
Alexandra B. Harvey
Partners
Ellen Epstein Cohen
Boston, MA
E-Mail:ecohen@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Massachusetts, 1983
Education:
  • State University of New York at Binghamton, B.A. (with honors), 1980
  • Boston University School of Law, J.D., 1983
Born:1959
Back To Top

George E. Wakeman, Jr.
Boston, MA
E-Mail:gwakeman@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Massachusetts, 1981
  • Rhode Island, 1994
Education:
  • Princeton University, B.A. (cum laude), 1978
  • Suffolk University, J.D., 1981
Born:1956
Back To Top

A. Bernard Guekguezian
Boston, MA
E-Mail:bguekguezian@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Massachusetts, 1991
  • New Hampshire, 2015
Education:
  • Harvard University, B.A., 1986
  • Vanderbilt University, J.D., 1991
Born:1964
Back To Top

Michael B. Barkley
Boston, MA
E-Mail:mbarkley@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Massachusetts, 2003
Education:
  • Tufts University, B.A., 2000
  • Boston University School of Law, J.D. (cum laude), 2003
Born:1978
Back To Top

Gabriel W. Bell
Boston, MA
E-Mail:gbell@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Massachusetts, 2004
  • Connecticut, 2016
Education:
  • Macalester College, B.A. (cum laude), 1996
  • University of Connecticut School of Law, J.D. (with honors), 2003
Born:1973
Back To Top

Jennifer Boyd Herlihy
Boston, MA
E-Mail:jherlihy@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Massachusetts, 1997
  • Rhode Island, 2003
Education:
  • Boston University, B.S. (cum laude), 1993
  • Suffolk University Law School, J.D. (cum laude), 1997
Born:1971
Back To Top

Megan Grew Pimentel
Boston, MA
E-Mail:mpimentel@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Massachusetts, 2002
Education:
  • Saint Anselm College, H.B.A. (with honors), 1999
  • Suffolk University Law School, J.D. (cum laude), 2002
Born:1976
Back To Top

E. Amy LaBrecque
Boston, MA
E-Mail:alabrecque@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Massachusetts, 2004
  • Connecticut, 2006
Education:
  • College of the Holy Cross, B.A., 2001
  • University of Connecticut School of Law, J.D., 2004
Born:1979
Back To Top
Associates
Brent W. Gilbert
Boston, MA
E-Mail:bgilbert@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Massachusetts, 2010
  • Rhode Island, 2010
Education:
  • Providence College, B.A., 2007
  • Suffolk University Law School, J.D., 2010
Born:1985
Back To Top

Brian A. Fielding
Boston, MA
E-Mail:bfielding@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Rhode Island, 2010
  • Massachusetts, 2011
  • Connecticut, 2017
Education:
  • Boston College, B.A. (with honors), 1992
  • West Virginia University, M.A. (with honors), 1995
  • Roger Williams University School of Law, J.D. (cum laude), 2010
Born:1970
Back To Top

Cassandra L. Feeney
Boston, MA
E-Mail:cfeeney@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Rhode Island, 2011
  • Massachusetts, 2011
  • Connecticut, 2017
Education:
  • University of Rhode Island, B.A. (summa cum laude), 2007
  • New England School of Law, J.D. (magna cum laude), 2011
Born:1987
Back To Top

Alexander E. Terry
Boston, MA
E-Mail:aterry@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Massachusetts, 2013
  • Rhode Island, 2013
Education:
  • Boston College, B.A., 2010
  • Suffolk University Law School, J.D., 2013
Born:1988
Back To Top

Andrea L. Davulis
Boston, MA
E-Mail:adavulis@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Massachusetts, 2015
  • Rhode Island, 2015
Education:
  • University of Massachusetts Amherst, B.A. (magna cum laude), 2005
  • Suffolk University, Paralegal Studies, 2007
  • Suffolk University Law School, J.D., 2015
Born:1982
Back To Top

Kendra M. Olson
Boston, MA
E-Mail:kolson@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Massachusetts, 2015
Education:
  • Coe College, B.A. (cum laude), 2010
  • Suffolk University Law School, J.D., 2015
Born:1988
Back To Top

Sarah A. Doucett
Boston, MA
E-Mail:sdoucett@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Massachusetts, 2015
Education:
  • Union College, B.A. Political Science (cum laude), 2010
  • Suffolk University Law School, J.D. (cum laude), 2015
Born:1987
Back To Top

Suela John
Boston, MA
E-Mail:sjohn@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Massachusetts, 2016
Education:
  • Clark University, B.A. (magna cum laude), 2010
  • Clark University, M.A., 2011
  • University of Maryland Francis King Carey School of Law, J.D., 2015
Born:1987
Back To Top

Noah A. Rabin
Boston, MA
E-Mail:nrabin@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Massachusetts, 2011
Education:
  • University of Vermont, B.A., 2008
  • Boston College Law School, J.D., 2011
Born:1986
Back To Top

Ian C. Keefe
Boston, MA
E-Mail:ikeefe@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • New York, 2010
  • Massachusetts, 2011
  • U.S. District Court, District of Massachusetts
Education:
  • State University of New York at Potsdam, B.S. Business Admin., 2006
  • Suffolk University Law School, J.D. (Dean's List), 2010
Back To Top

Daniel J. Larson
Boston, MA
E-Mail:dlarson@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Massachusetts, 2017
Education:
  • Rhode Island College, B.A. Political Science, 2013
  • Suffolk University Law School, J.D. (Dean's List), 2017
Born:1988
Back To Top

Shea A. Miller
Boston, MA
E-Mail:smiller@adlercohen.com
Admitted
  • Massachusetts, 2017
Education:
  • University of Massachusetts Amherst, B.A. (cum laude), 2013
  • Boston University School of Law, J.D. (cum laude), 2017
Born:1991
Back To Top